Message from the Chair

Dr. Doris Flowers will be Interim Chair of Africana Studies for the Academic Year 2019 / 2020 

Office Hours for Fall 2019


Past Africana Studies Chairs

  • Dawn-Elissa Fischer, Ph.D.
  • Serie McDougal, Ph.D.
  • Dorothy Tsuruta, Ph.D.
  • Theophile Obenga, Ph.D.
  • Oba Tshaka, Ph.D.
  • Wade Nobles, Ph.D.
  • Raye Richardson, Ph.D.
  • Nathan Hare, Ph.D.

Your Degree Matters